floor drains

Discussion of Blazer's line of Bay boats.

floor drains

Postby lsu69 » Sat Jan 02, 2010 9:36 pm

I have a 2220 pro and I'm getting water in the floor from the drain holes. Is anyone else having this problem?
lsu69
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 5:26 pm

Re: floor drains

Postby fisheye48 » Sun Jan 03, 2010 10:25 pm

YUP!!! gets worse the more people in the back of the boat...i had me and 2 other full grown adults standing on the back deck and there was 6"-8" of water in the boat...dont think there is anything to fix it
fisheye48
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 2:10 pm

Re: floor drains

Postby stms26 » Mon Jan 04, 2010 11:16 am

You may want to check the check balls and flappers for trash around them. Which would cause them to leak.I have a 2008 2220 Fisherman, it never would take on water but was slow to drain. I stuck a hose on top of perforated cover and flushed the drains out. works fine after that.
stms26
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 11:18 am
Location: Cut Off, LA

Re: floor drains

Postby backbay » Wed Jan 06, 2010 10:46 am

I always tell my customers that "self draining cockpit" means wet feet in marine terms. They never buy it but do laugh a little. I try to keep my drain clean at all times but nothing works for me. Think I may try to plug the drain. If you can open it if water comes over the bow then that should work. I spend a little time off shore(all summer) and water over the front is common. Guess nothing is perfect.
backbay
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 6:25 pm

Re: floor drains

Postby blazinbay » Thu Jan 07, 2010 5:16 pm

Flip flops in the summer and rubber boots in the winter = no problems.
blazinbay
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 2:52 pm

Re: floor drains

Postby BLAZERJEFF » Fri Jan 08, 2010 9:41 pm

Dealer should have a set of rubber plugs that will take care of the problem.


Jeff
07 2220 Fisherman
BLAZERJEFF
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 9:19 pm

Re: floor drains

Postby fisheye48 » Sat Jan 09, 2010 4:00 pm

Dont think i would wanna plug the only way to get water out of the cockpit :shock: let me know how that works for yall when you take on water
fisheye48
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 2:10 pm

Re: floor drains

Postby blazinscott&alice » Mon Feb 08, 2010 4:21 pm

hello,,my wife and i went to lowes and got nylon plastic ball valves, and spliced them in the line between the the check valve and out side of the boat, worked great,,when we got water, we opened them,,we we didnt we shut them,,loved it for winter time,, good luck,,,
blazinscott&alice
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 10:31 am


Return to Bay Boats

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests